## Macarthur Branch – BSNSW 2019 Show Results

<u>Major Awards</u>	<u>Exhibitor</u>		
Grand Champion	James Matthews		
Champion Any Age	James Matthews		
Champion Opposite Sex Any Age	James Matthews		
Champion Young	Ewing Cooke		
Champion Open Young	Ewing Cooke		
Champion Opposite Sex Open Young	Paul Muir		
Champion Intermediate Young	Diane Pinney		
Champion Opposite Sex Intermediate Young	Diane Pinney		
Champion Novice Young	Marty Gorrie		
Champion Opposite Sex Novice Young	Marty Gorrie		
Champion Hen	James Matthews		
Champion Pair	Diane Pinney		
Champion Team or Collection	James Matthews		
Bob Bourke Trophy for Best Australian Goldenfaced Blue	Pam Hewitt		
Macarthur Special Award for Best Lacewing	Darrell Perkiss		

The Macarthur Branch held its Annual Show on Sunday, 5<sup>th</sup> May at the rebuilt Picton A H & I Hall in Picton. 22 exhibitors entered 244 birds from the Southern Districts through to the South Western Area. Wayne Doull, Mario Capasso and Andre Ozoux were the judges for the day.

Thank you to our exhibitors and judges for travelling and participating in the show.

James Matthews won Grand Champion with a Spangle. Congratulations to all the winners of the Major and Best of Variety awards.

Barry and Teresse Ryan set up a comprehensive range of bird supplies for our exhibitors to purchase, thank you Barry and Teresse.

Our sponsors, Col Western Sheds, Vetafarm, Ace Ohlsson Pty Ltd and Ellenbee Bird Supplies provided an excellent array of prizes. The major raffle prize, a \$500 voucher from Col Western Sheds was won by Macarthur member, Brian Spencer.

Best in Variety Awards	<u>Exhibitor</u>		
Normal Green	Owen Watson		
Normal Grey Green	Ewing Cooke		
Normal Blue	Pam Hewitt		
Normal Violet	Jim Baker		
Normal Grey	Tony Butt		
Normal Yellow Faced Blue	Evans Family		
Australian Golden Faced Blue	Pam Hewitt		
Black Eyed Self Colour	James Matthews		
Dilute	David Butters		
Lutino	Diane Pinney		
Albino	Ray Galbraith		
Dark Eyed Clear	Tony Butt		
Clearwing	James Matthews		
Greywing	James Matthews		
Cinnamonwing	James Matthews		
Spangle Double Factor	Tony Butt		
Opaline	David Butters		
Opaline AOSV	James Matthews		
Clearbody	Jim Baker		
Lacewing	Darrell Perkiss		
Fallow	Evans Family		
Spangle (Normal)	James Matthews		
Spangle AOSV	Owen Watson		
Dominant Pied	Paul Muir		
Recessive Pied	Tony Butt		
Saddleback	No Award		
Darkwing	Pam Hewitt		
Crested	No Award		
Australian Whitecap	Anthony Starcevic		
Non-Standard	Diane Pinney		